top of page
  • Foto del escritorlissettemgb

Meet Nadia Aidi from Foodmymuse

Actualizado: 22 dic 2018


Meet the lovely Nadia Aidi a balance lifestyle advocate girl and food lover, creator of Foodmymuse, where she shares all her passion about food and how she maintains a healthy lifestyle, and i have to say it, her creations looks super delicious and she is the sweetest!




1. Tell us a little bit about yourself - who you are and what you do.


My name is Nadia Aidi, I live in Tucson, AZ but I am originally 1/2 Mexican and 1/2 Syrian. I am actually a retired (nope not old enough to be retired in general, barely 30 ok?) restaurant chef turned real estate agent. I still do real estate, but about a year ago I realized something was missing, and it was the food aspect of life. That is when I started Food My Muse, as a creative outlet, for me cooking is the creative outlet we all have and need. I am also very passionate about health and living a balanced lifestyle, so my page reflects exactly that. I am also a full time mom and just got remarried last year for the 2nd time, to the same man. I'm crazy, I know.


2.What was the 'uh ha' moment that inspired you to get in to food or health and wellbeing?


It happened in the corner of fad diets and poor health. It wasn't long after I got married (2011) that I found myself sick, unable to stay at one weight and miserable. I was told I had Fibromyalgia, but something inside me rejected that diagnose. I started searching and studying, and after consulting a few holistic doctors I found my relief. It turned out to be a very severe gluten intolerance, I cleaned out the gluten from my diet and little by little the symptoms went away. I am in the middle of another health battle at the moment, but I trust the course of action and outcome will be similar than the first time around.


3. What is your indulgence of choice?


Hmmm...why one? I will probably go with sushi rolls, and it is an indulgence because I literally go all out.


4.What's your go-to healthy snack for those days on the run?


I will go with protein coffee in my to go mug, pretty boring, I know but it does the trick. All I do is blend coffee with almond milk, 1 scoop collagen, cinnamon, 1/4 scoop of my favorite protein and 2 tbsp hemp hearts.


5. Any last words of advice or tips for those starting out on their health journey?


Don't get caught up in the details, or attempt an all or nothing approach. Tried it too many times and failed as many. My advice is, as cliche as it sounds, to take it slow and make small changes. Also, instead of focusing on removing all the bad food, focus on adding all the good, it will take your mindset out of lack.




You can find more about Nadia in her web site www.foodmymuse.com or her Ig @Foodmymuse !



Lissette xx


360 visualizaciones0 comentarios
bottom of page